I rarely read the paper.
We get it every morning at work, but usually the headlines don’t draw me in.
Not so last Tuesday!
In the Lifestyles section, there was an article about movies…
And at the end of the article was a section called: Memorable lines
For today’s MMQM you shall be taking The Birmingham News’ quiz:
(They are quite easy, but it was fun for me, so it might be fun for you.)

1. “Of course I’m serious. And don’t call me Shirley.”

2. “Want me to punch-a-size your face for free?”

3. “A gun rack, a gun rack. I don’t even own a gun, let alone many guns that would necessitate an entire rack. What am I gonna do with a gun rack?”

4. “Baxter, you’re so wise. You’re like a miniature Buddha covered in hair”

5. “If you can dodge a wrench, you can dodge a ball.”

6. “Human sacrifice, cats and dogs living together – mass hysteria!”

7. “Blue, do you understand I do not want to see you die here tonight? Blue, you’re my boy!”

8. “You know what? I respect women! I respect women so much that I completely stay away from them!”

9. “And I said, ‘I don’t care if they lay me off either because, because I told Bill that if they move my desk one more time, then, then I’m, then I’m quitting. I’m going to quit.’ And I told Don too, because they’ve moved my desk four time already this year and I used to be over by the window, and I could see the squirrels, and they were merry, but then, they switched from the Swingline to the Boston stapler, but I kept my Swingline stapler because it didn’t bind up as much, and I kept the staples for the Swingline stapler and it’s not OK because if they take my stapler then I’ll set the building on fire.”

10. “That’s a fact, Jack.”

Some of those are way too easy (some you can even guess without seeing the movie), and one is way too long… but a few are a little more obscure. I’ll post the answers at the end of the day. Word.
c.

