Harold and Maude

I absolutely loved this movie. It’s so quirky, and funny, and strange. It almost seems like a Wes Anderson movie, before Wes Anderson was making movies. Both of the main characters were so unique and hilarious in their own way. Ruth Gordon and Bud Cort did amazing jobs. If you like quirky, yet heart-felt movies, you’ll love this one. Thanks to Nick for letting my borrow it.
A


Bickford Shmeckler’s Cool Ideas

I’d never heard of this movie. I can’t now see why. It’s not that it was bad. It just wasn’t particularly good. I wasn’t ever really bored, but I could’ve never watched it and been completely fine with that. It’s somewhat of a teen movie, but not really over-the-top. It’s just kind of there. Again, not bad…but not really worth the time spent watching it.
D


Kids

What to say about Kids? I saw this movie when I was in high school, and remembered the gist of it, and that it was pretty intense. I decided to give it a “ten years later” reviewing. This movie really is hard to critique. It’s quite hard to watch, and pretty disturbing, but it’s also very enlightening and important. If you haven’t seen it, you’re probably really confused right now. It’s just one of those films that you do and don’t want all teenagers to see. I don’t know what else to say. It really is a great film.
A


The Simpsons Movie

Good, good stuff. It’s just like an extra-long Simpsons episode, which is perfect. It was fresh, funny, topical, funny, political, funny, etc. Just like the show always is. And that’s why it’s been on for so long. As long as they can keep things fresh and funny, I’ll be a fan. What am I saying? I’ll always be a fan anyway. If you like The Simpsons (and you should), you’ll surely like this movie. Duh. Er…doh!
A


Deja Vu

I really had no desire to see this movie. The only reason I did was because I didn’t want to see something Sheena wanted to see, since she was too sleepy for a movie. When it started and I noticed that it was directed by Tony Scott, who also directed Man on Fire with Denzel, I perked up a little. I love Man on Fire. As surprising as it may be, and as surprising as it was to me, this movie was really, really good. I mean REALLY good. It was clever and action-packed and interesting and all kinds of good things that make good movies. It’s obviously far-fetched, but if you can look beyond that (and the slight cheesiness at times), this movie is well worth watching.
A

c.

