The Lookout

This is a hard film to rate. On one hand, it’s a good story with a pretty good ending. On the other, it’s quite slow and a bit boring at times. The movies is about a boy who was in a car wreck, and has some problems, which make him socially awkward. The only job he can find is the night janitor at a bank. Cue bank robbers befriending awkward kid with no friends. Awkward guy is to let the robbers in at night and be their lookout. You get the idea. It wasn’t bad, but it really wasn’t that great. I’m gonna give it a middle-ground rating, and you can check it out if you just can’t decide on anything next time you’re at the video store.
C


Live Free or Die Hard

Believe it or not, I’d never seen a Die Hard film. Nothing against them, but I guess I’m just in no hurry. So, I started backwards. Oh well. I actually really liked this movie. Not that the plot’s that great or anything, but it’s just a fun, action-packed movie. Of course, this one has to do with computers ‘n such, since it is the 2000’s and all. If you’re in the mood for a somewhat mindless, yet fun movie, check it out.
B

c.

