I began blogging in October of 2001.

I used an amazing site called diaryland (haha) and began blogging to appease a couple of my college classmates who had started blogging themselves, and wanted me to join the club.

In April of 2004 I made the amazing leap from diaryland to xanga. This was a major improvement, design and functionality-wise.

Then, in June of 2006, as my wife and I were wed, so were our glorious blogs. We made the switch from xanga to wordpress, and never looked back.

It’s embarrassing going back and reading this stuff. Which is why I’m sharing it with you. I just love embarrassing myself…

It has been a long and wonderful journey and I would like to thank all of my very loyal readers for sticking with me through all these years. Yeah, right.

Seriously, though… six years. Geez.

c.

