Earlier today Nick tagged me, telling me to find one of my favorite movie scenes on youtube and put it on our blog. I found quite a few clips from quite a few of my favorites. I didn’t know eveyone he tagged would be so quick to respond, so now I’m somewhat behind. Because I have quite a few clips I’d like to show, I think I might make “Favorite Movie Scenes” a weekly thing for the next few weeks. But, to get on with the “game,” here is my first clip:

Dead Poets Society
****SPOILER****ENDING****

This is one of the greatest movies ever made, and the ending is so inspiring and emotional. My favorite part is the very end when it shows Todd through someone else in the classrooms legs, and it looks like he’s in some sort of spotlight. I just always thought that was really cool. I also always found it rather funny, for lack of a better word, that about half of the class is still sitting down. What a bunch of nerds. Even MEEKS is standing on his desk!

If you haven’t seen this movie, go BUY it now.

I tag: Sheena, Reid, Ashley, J.T., and KelsEy.

c.

