The Bourne Ultimatum

We actually saw this a couple of weeks ago, but I totally forgot to review it, which is weird, because it’s one of the best movies so far this year. I guess there isn’t a whole lot to say, anyway, though. If you like the Bourne movies, you’ll like this one. If you’ve seen the other Bourne movies, you need to see this one. All that good stuff. It seriously was really, really good, though. I had someone ask me which one I liked the best, and I honestly couldn’t answer. Even more so than most trilogies, they are too much a part of each other. The first one really gets you into the story, the second one is really action-packed and fun, and the third one closes out the story for you. It’s more like one movie chopped into three parts. All three are awesome, and none of them would be as good without the others.
Just see it.
A


The Dog Problem

This movie wasn’t necessarily bad, but wasn’t really that great either. It was just kind of there. There were some funny parts, and some somewhat interesting parts, but mostly it was just kind of blah. I can’t really recommend anyone watching this when they could be watching something better…
D


Mini’s First Time

This was actually pretty good. Surprisingly. The acting was good. The plot was a little messed up, but still good. It’s not really a movie I’d recommend to everyone, or maybe even most, but there are probably a few people out there who would enjoy it.
C

It’s a Boy Girl Thing

Yes, this is another one of those “something weird happens and we switch bodies” movies. No, it wasn’t terrible. Actually, I’d have to say it’s probably the best one of “those” movies I’ve seen. It was actually pretty funny and sincere. I thought both of the main characters did a pretty good job of acting like the opposite sex trapped in their rivals body. This is a good one for a relaxing night without much thinking involved, but some pretty good comedy and your typical happy ending.
C


Sunshine

I actually really liked this movie, although I think it was too long and too hard to follow at times. It’s a really cool idea, and if you look past some of the slow parts and some of the convoluted parts, the story is very unique and interesting. If you don’t know, the movie is about the sun finally dying out, and a crew is sent to get it shinning again. It was made by the guy who did 28 Days Later, The Beach, Trainspotting and a movie you probably haven’t seen, but should, Shallow Grave. Needless to say, I am a fan of his, and this movie didn’t disappoint.
B


The TV Set

I really, really liked this one. It was quite funny and interesting. It’s pretty much about the whole process of how a television show goes from concept to pilot, in hopes of being picked up by a network. The way the show changes to appease the big wigs at the network is quite humorous, and almost sad, at the same time. This is a really good movie with some really great performances (especially David Duchovny and Sigourney Weaver), and I think most people would probably enjoy it.
B

c.

