Chalk

Chalk is a mockumentary about school teachers. It’s not really a Christopher Guest style mockumentary. But it’s filmed like a documentary, and it’s fake, so there you go. It’s a good movie, but more so just somewhat humorous and somewhat true. It’s definitely not laugh-out-loud funny, although there were a couple of really funny parts. Even though it wasn’t as funny as a Waiting for Guffman or even Drop Dead Gorgeous, I thought it was a good movie. The only part I didn’t like what the dream sequence. I mean, a real documentary isn’t going to have a dream sequence, so why should a fake one? I think most people would think it was rather entertaining. Check it out if you get a chance.
B


Think Tank

From the producers of Napoleon Dynamite. This movie was sort of a “so bad it’s good.” It was somewhat of a mix between Napoleon and Bottle Rocket. But, obviously, not as funny as either. Every review I’ve read about the movie says that it’s terrible. I disagree. It’s by no means awesome, but it’s just good, clean fun. I don’t think I ever actually laughed-out-loud, but there were some humorous parts. I really liked the different characters. It’s just basically dumb fun. It you liked Napoleon, you’ll probably like this, even if just a little.
C

c.

