Wet Hot American Summer

I have to say that this movie wasn’t quite as funny as I was hoping it would be. The talent show scenes were my favorite. Especially when the m.c. kept cracking terrible jokes and everyone died laughing like it was the funniest thing they’d ever heard. All in all it was a decent movie, and pretty funny, but was definitely built up too much for me to love it (J.T.). Worth checking out, though.
C


Hot Rod

If you are a fan of The Lonely Island, you will love this movie. If you are not, you will not. It’s that simple. Sheena and I both thought it was quite hilarious. There were definitely some parts that lagged, and parts that were too stupid to really be funny, but for the most part it was exactly what I expected. I can’t wait to see it again. Hoobastank.
A


Hotel Chevalier

I watched this yesterday after downloading it. It was interesting. I haven’t seen many short films that I thought were amazing. Even one of my favorite movies, Bottle Rocket, started out as a short film, and I don’t really care for it. This was good. Nothing spectacular, but still good. The characters were interesting enough. I think I will like it a bit more after seeing The Darjeeling Limited. I just felt like it was going somewhere (which it is) and just stopped. I guess that’s kind of the point. I, of course, loved the camera shots and colors and everything. Wes Anderson‘s style is so great. It’s free and worth checking out.
B

c.

