Slow movie watching week this week. Had a lot going on.
What I did watch, you should, too.


Ed Wood

One of Tim Burton’s best movies, in my opinion. Definitely top five. Everyone in this film does such a good job. I especially like Bill Murray as Bunny Breckinridge. He’s so funny. If you don’t know who Ed Wood is, I’ll just say that two years after he died, he was voted “The Worst Director of All-time.” If you’ve seen any of his horrible sci-fi movies, you know why. I will say this, after watching this movie, it makes watching Ed’s movies a bit more enjoyable. It’s like you’ve seen all the behind-the-scenes craziness that goes into making such horrible films. Anyone who really likes movies, especially the movie making process, will enjoy the absurdity and hilarity that is Ed Wood.
A

c.

