Balls of Fury

I’m not going to say that this is a good movie, or even that you should see it… I will say that it was quite a bit funnier than I expected. For the most part it was exactly what I knew it would be, but every once in a while there would be a laugh-out-loud moment that made it worth the dollar I paid to see it. I think Sheena put it best when she said that they wrote a movie for Jack Black, and when he turned it down, they found someone who could try and act like Jack Black acting like the main character. Not terrible, but not really worth spending time on.
C


War

This movie wasn’t necessarily bad, but it wasn’t particularly good. It was just pretty typical. Lots of shooting and chopping and fast cars. The ending twist was kind of cool, but for the most part it was exactly what you would imagine. I’d say this is worth renting if you just want some completely mindless action, but if you’re wanting a really good movie experience, I’d steer clear.
C


Lucky Number Slevin

For a good bit of this movie, I had no idea what was going on. I was hoping it was going somewhere, but it was just weird enough that I thought it might be possible that it wasn’t. Luckily, it did. And it turned out to be a really good movie. If you can stick with it for a little while, the payoff is worth it. I really couldn’t compare it to any other movie, and I like that. If you get a chance, and you like a bit of confusion, definitely check this one out.
A

c.

