Eagle vs Shark

I have to say that this movie wasn’t quite as funny as I was hoping it would be. It’s no Flight of the Conchords. It is, however, still a pretty good movie. The plot is pretty much what you’d expect from the trailer, except Jemaine‘s character is a pretty big jerk, which I didn’t see coming. The end is good, and there are definitely some funny moments. It’s worth checking out.
B


Beerfest

I’m a fan of Super Troopers, so I figured I better check this out. It was exactly what I expected…meaning, it was quite crass and definitely a “man” movie, but it has some pretty dang funny parts. I’d say if you like anything by the Broken Lizard gang, you’ll most likely enjoy yourself.
B


Hot Rod

I watched it again. It was even funnier the second time. I am now an advocate for you watching Hot Rod. A lot. Please see it so we can say quotes from it to each other… and use it for mmqm. Man, oh, man.
A

c.

