The Darjeeling Limited

I love Wes Anderson. I love everything he does. I think it’s hilarious. I think it’s pretty ingenious. He’s one of my favorite directors. The Darjeeling Limited did not disappoint. The humor was a bit more subtle, but it didn’t keep me from laughing throughout most of the film. This may not be my favorite Anderson film (Bottle Rocket for life!), but story-wise, as Reid and I discussed, this movie is probably his best so far. There’s a lot to it, and I liked every bit. I also agree with Nick that Adrien Brody fit in nicely with the Anderson clan. If you’re a fan of any of his other movies, you’ll be a fan of this one.
A


The Brothers Solomon

Not the worst movie I’ve ever seen, but definitely not very good (not that I expected it to be). There were a small handful of laugh-out-loud moments, and the rest was pretty obvious, lame gags. I like Will Forte, but he should just stick to acting and not writing. I don’t think Will Arnett will ever be anyone other than GOB Bluth. Every other character he’s played is terrible. I guess that means they’ll have to start making Arrested Development episodes again, and I’m O.K. with that.
D

c.

