Dan in Real Life

This is just an all-around good film. It’s funny, sappy, sad, happy, etc. And none of that is over-the-top. Again, it’s just plain good. It’s definitely one most people will enjoy. I went with Sheena, my parents and my sister and brother-in-law, and I’m pretty sure everyone enjoyed it (except I think Jon fell asleep, not because it’s boring, but because he always falls asleep). I’d say check it out if you get the time. Definitely worth a rent.
B


Entourage
– Season 1

I finished the first season last night (watched it all in two nights), and really enjoyed myself. I think it was a bit built up for me, but I still really liked it, especially a few episodes in when I got the know the characters better. I’m looking forward to starting Season 2. This is a very clever premise, and the actors, for the most part, are great (Jeremy Piven). This show isn’t for everyone, but if you can deal with the language and Hollywood lifestyle junk, it’s definitely worth checking out.
A

c.

