Last night I watched the pilot for a new show from AMC called Breaking Bad. It was quite awesome. It stars Bryan Cranston, best known as the dad from Malcolm in the Middle. I really don’t want to say much about it, because I think it’ll take away from the experience, should you decide to check it out. Personally, I liked going into it not knowing anything at all about it. If you must know something, IMDB describes it like this: “A drama about a high school chemistry teacher who’s suffering from the world’s worst case of mid-life crisis and becomes a criminal.” I think that even gives a little more away than I’d like to, but I guess you have to be given something so you’ll want to check it out. For a full-on synopsis, you can check out the wikipedia page, but if you like surprises, and think you’ll actually watch this show, I’d stay away.

If you like good tv, and are ready for a new series (of course you are), I’d check this out.

Slight Warning: It is a very, very dark comedy/drama, and can be quite sad and depressing at times, so don’t expect another Malcolm. It also has a lot of “adult themes” or whatever, though it is edited for cable.

c.

