Into The Wild

This is my new #1 movie of 2007. I think it may even be moving into my top 5 ever. It is easily the best movie I’ve seen in a long, long time. I don’t even know where to begin. Interesting, funny, sad, spiritual, intense, etc. This movie is just great all around. It is very long, which Sheena didn’t like, but I was honestly never bored or restless. They definitely could’ve cut some unnecessary scenes and made it a good bit shorter, but I actually liked everything in the movie, whether it had to be there or not. My only real complaint is having to listen to Eddie Vedder’s voice for the entire movie. I like Pearl Jam. I like his voice for the most part. I don’t like his voice for a full 2.5 hour movie. Other than that, I have to recommend this movie to everyone. I think it should be seen by all. Now I want to read the book.
A


Margot at the Wedding

Different. Very different. I won’t say I didn’t like it, but I also don’t think I’d recommend it to most people. This is the newest film from Noah Baumbach, who also wrote/directed The Squid and the Whale, which I enjoyed a lot more, but wouldn’t recommend to most people,either. Both stories deal with very dysfunctional families. I will say that, although I completely hated her character, this is one of the best jobs of acting I’ve seen from Nicole Kidman. If you like weird movies, and dysfunctionality (uh huh), then you might like it.
C
Sheena liked it more than me.
She gives it an A.

c.

