I’m Not There

I didn’t really get this movie. I like Bob Dylan, but I wouldn’t say I’m a super huge fan. At least not enough to know about his life. Maybe if you really know about his past and whatnot, this would be really good, but I really don’t have a clue. This was just a really artsy film to me. I will say that visually the movie was very enjoyable, and the acting was superb. I think I liked Ben Whishaw‘s version of the musician the best. Or whoever he was supposed to be. I’m still confused. But in somewhat of a good way, I guess. Whatever.
C


The Kite Runner

I’d heard good things about this book, but never read it. After seeing the movie, I can understand why so many people would have enjoyed the book. It’s just a really good, touching story. I think I’d pretty much recommend this movie to everyone. It’s a beautiful story of friendship, betrayal, forgiveness, love, etc. It’s not perfect, and I think that is what makes it seem a bit more believable. You really should see it.
A


Awake

I wasn’t expecting much at all when we started this movie. I was pleasantly surprised. It’s a bit strange, but was a lot of fun to watch and try and figure out. It’s nothing super confusing, but you’re not completely sure what’s going to happen at the beginning. Once you get it figured out, it’s fun to see how it all turns out. It’s also quite haunting to join the main character as he is being operated on and can hear/feel everything going on, but can’t do anything to stop it. A very nice surprise for something I never really cared to see in the first place.
B

c.

