Cloverfield

Definitely better than I expected. It ended up being partly a love story, which was somewhat weird, but it definitely succeeded in being intense and suspenseful. The constantly jerky camera didn’t get to me like I thought it would, which was nice. It’s definitely a cool idea and a some pretty good fun. Worth checking out (especially for a dollar).
B


27 Dresses

I can’t say I loved this movie, but I also can’t say I was miserable while watching it. It’s pretty much what you’d expect from such a movie. Very predictable, very cutesy. Everyone in the movie did a good job. There were quite a few laugh-out-loud moments. What can I say? Sometimes you just have to give into the wife and watch something a little cheesy. This definitely was one of the better ones. If you like this kind of stuff, or you need something nice to get on the wife’s good side, this is a good pick.
B (for what it is)

c.

