My friend Dave just sent me this email:

GoodSearch.com is a new Yahoo-powered search engine that donates half its advertising revenue, about a penny per search, to the charities its users designate. Use it just as you would any search engine, get quality search results from Yahoo, and watch the donations add up!

I tried it. It seems to be legit.

I sign up to donate money to Blood:Water Mission every time I search.

Not sure how many charities/etc. they have signed up.

B:W was the first one I tried and it was there.

Pretty simple way to help fund some of the organizations you support.

It’s not the best search engine in the world (I did a search for GoodSearch and nothing came up…), but it’s worth using for certain simple searches to help raise some money.

Check it out.

c.

