It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia

Jason, who now lives in Philly, introduced me to this show.

I’m glad he did.

It is controversial, politically incorrect, crass, utterly ridiculous…
and hilarious.

It’s about three best friends who own a bar in Philly, and one of the guys’ sister is the bar tender. In the second season Danny DeVito joins the cast as the siblings’ father.

The pilot is said to have been shot for $86, which is pretty cool.

If you’re easily offended, you wouldn’t like this show.

I like to think of it as a cross between Arrested Development and South Park.

One of the main characters, Charlie, is super hilarious and easily my favorite character.
He reminds me a lot of my friend Blake.

If you tend to like tv shows that get canceled fairly quickly because they are too good for tv, then you’ll like this show.

c.

