Again, I realize I’m way behind the times. This album was released last summer, but I’m just recently getting around to giving it a good listen. And I’m really impressed. I’ve always liked Spoon’s music, but I’ve never been a super huge fan. I believe this is the first album I’ve actually owned, always having random tracks of past albums. I’m guessing that all the Spoon fans out there have already heard this album, but if you aren’t a Spoon fan, or haven’t ever listened to Spoon, I’d recommend giving them a try with this album. It just seems a lot more mature to me than the other stuff I’ve heard. Musically and lyrically. I’m not good at this album review stuff, so I’ll just say that I really like this album and think it’s worth giving a listen. I think you’ll be impressed, too.

Official Site.

Myspace.

c.

