Forgetting Sarah Marshall

Hilarious! Seriously, funniest movie I’ve seen in a long time. It’s definitely got some stuff in it that’s not for everyone, but it’s not near as raunchy as 40 Year Old Virgin, Superbad, etc. And it’s way, way, way better. I can’t wait to see this one again.
A


One Missed Call

WHAT?
F


Pulp Fiction

Believe it or not, I’d never seen this movie in it’s entirety until this week. I’d always seen pieces, and never really cared that much for what I saw. Now I get it. As a whole, the movie is great. There are still parts I could do without, and Tarentino‘s dialog really gets on my nerves sometimes, but as a whole this is an excellent movie. I’m glad I finally gave it a chance.
A


The Hammer

We watched this movie because I’d read a lot of reviews that said it was really good, and I just couldn’t believe it. While it wasn’t a bad movie (and was much better than I originally expected), it wasn’t quite as good as the reviews made it out to be. It was mainly a good boxing story with Adam Carolla doing stand-up throughout. Honestly, if it wasn’t for the language, this would be a pretty good family movie. It was sweet, and sappy, and funny, and uplifting, but all in that sort of Family Channel way. This movie isn’t a complete waste of time, but I think it’d be pretty easy to find something better to spend your time watching.
C

c.

