Speed Racer

As shocking as it is to say this, I loved this movie. I honestly don’t have much to complain about. Yes, the dialog was cheesy, and I didn’t like Christina Ricci at all, but I think both of those were things that were done the way they were on purpose. I mean, have you seen the cartoon? Visually, this movie was amazing. It was the perfect balance between the real world and a cartoon world. The plot was actually pretty cool, and the characters were all great, especially the little brother and the monkey. Hilarious. But the best part: the racing. I was on the edge of my seat. It was seriously intense. And the cool things the cars could do… oh, man. It was like watching amazing fight scenes done with cars. While racing. I just can’t get over how shocked I am at what a fun time I had watching this movie. And it’s clean. I can recall maybe three or four curse words in the whole movie. There were tons of kids in the theater, and I can’t remember a moment where I thought maybe they shouldn’t have seen/heard something. And even if they couldn’t necessarily follow the plot (not that it was all that hard), visually this movie has so much going on that any kid would get a huge kick out of it. I just don’t have enough good things to say about this movie. It was definitely a very pleasant surprise. I recommend checking it out.
A

c.

