Iron Man

I really enjoyed this movie and thought it was a lot of fun. Robert Downey Jr. was perfect as Tony Stark. My only real complaint is with Gwyneth Paltrow. I thought every scene between her and Downey were terrible. Just super cheesy. That may have been a directing thing, but I just felt like her character was so fake, and their relationship seemed so silly. It took a long time for them to get to the fun stuff with the cool suit in this one. I like the back story and everything, but I also look forward to a sequel with more emphasis on Iron Man doing whatever it is he does. Definitely recommended if you like any of the many comic book movies that have been so popular lately.
A


The Incredible Hulk

Speaking of comic book movies… This wasn’t the best movie I’ve seen lately, but it wasn’t half bad. It was definitely better than I expected. I didn’t see the last Hulk movie, but I can’t imagine it was even remotely good. Yes, this movie has lots of cheesyness. Yes, some stuff was just for show and didn’t really make sense. But I think Edward Norton did a great job playing a guy who was on the run, wanting to just figure out how to fix himself. I also actually liked Liv Tyler. The little love story in there was very Beauty and the Beast. I going to recommend this one, mostly for the human/non-Hulk moments.
B

c.

