Hancock

About 20 minutes (it seems) into this movie unexpected things began to happen. They continued to happen throughout the rest of the film. At first I didn’t think I liked it, but I have to say that I was dragged into the story a lot more than if it would’ve been just a typical superhero comedy. So, I guess I did like it. There were those parts that really get on my nerves. The parts that seem unrealistic, even in an unrealistic world, but for the most part, after finishing this movie, I was pretty impressed. The more I think about it, the more I really enjoyed myself. I was definitely glued to the screen, never knowing where it was going next. I think my favorite thing about this movie is that the trailers gave away nothing. It seems like they just used clips from that first 20 minutes. The rest of the time I kept thinking to myself, “I didn’t see that coming.” This was a breath of fresh air, seeing as most trailers these days give away most, if not all, of the story. I’d recommend this movie, even if you watch it just to be surprised. I would guess that most people wouldn’t like the turns it takes, but I liked it simply for the fact that it took them.
B


Wall-e

Great, great movie. One of the better animated movies I’ve seen in a long time. My only beef is with the animated/non-animated humans. I just don’t get it. Otherwise, it was pretty flawless. A great story.
A


Pineapple Express

Just got back from this one. It was quite hilarious. Definitely funnier than I expected. There was some silliness I could’ve done without, but overall I was pretty impressed with it. Definitely better than the majority of Seth Rogan‘s stuff. James Franco was great. Danny McBride is so funny.
B

c.

