Dawn of the Dead (2004)

In honor of Halloween, Sheena and I decided to watch a “scary” movie Wed. night. We chose the remake of Dawn of the Dead. First off let me tell you that I am not a scary movie fan. And it’s not because I don’t like to be scared. It’s because they aren’t scary. Well, most aren’t. And they just aren’t good. Most of the “scary” stuff put out these days is just gore and terrible stories/acting. Plain and simple. After watching Dawn of the Dead, I’m realizing that I am a scary movie fan, but good scary movies are just very hard to come by. This movie reminded me a bit of my favorite scary movie, 28 Days Later. I guess I’m more of a zombie-type scary movie guy. Whatever. The movie was pretty intense, funny, serious, bloody, realistic, absurd, etc. Was it perfect? No. Was it as good as 28 Days Later? No way. But it was definitely one of the better horror movies I’ve seen. If you like that sort of thing, I’d recommend it.
B

c.

