Rambo

Sheena’s parents were in town for Thanksgiving, and her dad recommended this one. I have to admit, it wasn’t as bad as I was expecting. It was actually quite entertaining. The dialogue was weak (sometimes plain ridiculous), but you have to remember it was written by Sylvester Stallone. So… yeah. The action was pretty great, though, and coupling that with the unintentional comedy made it a fun movie to watch. It was also quite troubling and very gory in parts. I’d definitely recommend this if you like movie that are sometimes silly, sometimes disturbing, and have completely over-the-top action.
B


Iron Man

First review here.

I bought this at Blockbuster in the 3 for 20 pile. I just really, really like this movie. If you haven’t seen it yet, you should. It’s one of those movies that has a little bit of everything, and pretty much everyone will like it. Yep.
A


The Darjeeling Limited

First review here.

I also purchased this one at Blockbuster. 3.99. I love Wes Anderson. I don’t think it’s possible for him to make a movie I won’t like. I remember catching Bottle Rocket on the Sundance channel in college and thinking it was amazing (it remains one of my favorite movies of all time). Wes Anderson movies are probably the only movies that I HAVE to see in the theater when they come out. No matter how disappointed the critics are with some of his movies, to me, he never disappoints. This movie keeps with that tradition. I just think it’s great. And hilarious. It’s definitely not for everyone, but if you like most of his stuff, you’ll like this one, too.
A

c.

