This list was super hard this year. Especially the top 5. They are all excellent albums. I probably changed the order 5 or 6 times before being happy with it. All the albums are just so different. I’m happy with my final decision. I think, for me, they are in the order of how they will stand the test of time. These are the albums that I will continue to listen to the most. Let me know of any albums that I may have missed this year that were among your favorites.


10. Weezer – Weezer (The Red Album)


9. William F. Gibbs – My Fellow Sophisticates


8. Mike Doughty – Golden Delicious


7. Flight of the Conchords – Flight of the Conchords


6. Manchester Orchestra – Let My Pride Be What’s Left Behind EP


5. Vampire Weekend – Vampire Weekend


4. Phantom Planet – Raise the Dead


3. Bon Iver – For Emma, Forever Ago


2. Death Cab for Cutie – Narrow Stairs


1. Anathallo – Canopy Glow

Tomorrow: Top 10 Movies of 2008.

c.

