Marley & Me

I actually really enjoyed this movie. For what it was, I think it was quite a bit too long, but it was definitely entertaining. I think I actually liked the serious parts of the movie more than the funny parts. It’s really not much of a kid’s movie. I think it’s especially enjoyable/emotional if you’re a dog owner. Definitely one most people would enjoy.
B


Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist

This movie was pretty strange. I liked it, but it just seemed really unrealistic. These high school kids live in New York and they never have a problem finding a parking place, or getting into clubs or anything. Hm. The soundtrack is quite awesome. The music alone is worth watching the movie. The two main characters seem a little over-the-top to be real, but all-in-all it was an entertaining movie.
B


The Reader

This probably isn’t a movie I’d recommend to most people. It’s pretty risque, and pretty depressing. I did enjoy it, though. It’s a great story. Probably not anything I’d ever watch again, though.
B


Slumdog Millionaire

The more I think about this movie, the more I like it. Especially the idea of it. It’s not a movie about a game show. It’s a movie about the life of a person. I like how they just used the game show to give us a reason to learn more about this person’s past. The actual game show part of the movie was definitely the most annoying part. I almost wish they would’ve just told the story of the guy and not used the game show premise, but I can see how that made the movie unique and maybe a bit easier to watch. I don’t really see how this is up for best picture, though. Whatever. What do I know?
B

c.

