I didn’t get around to watching any movies this week,
but I did finish a few tv shows.


Andy Richter Controls the Universe

I haven’t finished this whole series, but I did finish the first season. It’s quite funny. It aired in 2002/2003, and I can understand why it didn’t do well. It’s for a certain type of audience. It reminds me a bit of Scrubs, how J.D. always daydreams about ridiculous stuff. It’s like that. Not as good as Scrubs, but still good. Definitely worth checking out.
B


Extras

This show is brilliant. It took me a few episodes to get into it, but once I did I was hooked. It’s Ricky Gervais, so it’s automatically hilarious. But the story is really good, too. I especially liked the Christmas Special that ended the series. It really brought it all together nicely and was a bit emotional on top of the great comedy. This was created by the same people who created The Office, so if you like that (especially the UK version), then you’ll like this.
A


Eastbound & Down

Although most likely the crudest show I’ve ever seen… it is definitely hilarious. Danny McBride is one of the funniest guys around right now. I’m sad that the season is over, and that it was only 6 episodes. Hopefully it’ll get picked up for another season. I need to know what happens next!
A

c.

