I’m going ahead and doing this today since I probably won’t get online tomorrow or any this weekend. So… there.


The Hangover

Funny, funny stuff. I think it was maybe built up a little too much, but I still laughed a whole lot. I have a feeling this will be one that will get funnier the more I watch it. The first time I saw Old School, I didn’t think it was all that funny. Now it’s one of my favorite comedies. I bet this one turns out the same way. Zach Galifianakis definitely stole the show. He was super hilarious. It’s a pretty crude movie (although not as crude as I expected), but if you’re a fan of Old School and movies like that, you’ll love this one, too.
A


Monsters vs. Aliens

It seems like most of the animated movies that come out these days (at least the ones I see) are great. This one really can’t be put in the same league as those others. It’s not that this was a bad movie, it just wasn’t anything special. There were some funny moments, and some touching moments and all that, but the story as a whole was just a bit lacking. Sheena and I both got a little bored while watching. Again, it’s definitely not a bad movie, but it was no Shrek or Kung Fu Panda, and can’t come close to touching anything by Pixar.
C

c.

