X-Men Origins: Wolverine

It’s no secret that I am a huge fan of the X-Men movies. X2 may be one of my favorite movies. I was a little let down by the 3rd movie, but it wasn’t a total bust. Neither was Wolverine. Granted, it was flawed, and a bit cheesy, but it was definitely a fun film. I really like learning the back-story of the characters, and could’ve actually used more information. The different characters, for the most part, were interesting and fun. My biggest beef is with Gambit. He’s always been one of my favorite characters, but he just wasn’t very cool in this movie. His accent was terrible, and he could all-of-the-sudden walk on walls and stuff. What I love about the original X-Men movies is that the characters have their power, and they have to depend on the other mutants’ powers to help them with whatever their objective is. In this movie, it seemed like everyone could do everything and it was everyman for himself. All-in-all it was a fun movie experience, and I’ll definitely go see any more movies they do in this series.
B

c.

