Star Trek

For real, this is probably my favorite movie of the year so far. It was just plain good. I’m clueless when it comes to Star Trek history. I’ve never seen another movie. I’ve never seen the show. So I can’t say anything about this film as it pertains to the entire story, but as a stand-alone, it was excellent. The story itself was very interesting and unique. There were sad parts, and happy parts, and hilarious parts, and action-packed parts. It was just all-around good. I’d recommend this to pretty much everyone. It’s a blast.
A


Public Enemies

I enjoyed this movie for the most part. I think my only quarrel is with the length. It was just too long. There were great action-packed scenes, and there were equally very slow scenes. Not that slow scenes are always bad, and usually these weren’t, but they were too long to be so slow. It just seemed like there were a lot of parts that could’ve been shaved down a bit to make the over-all length of the film quite a bit shorter. The acting by everyone in the film was excellent. And the story was very interesting. I’m looking forward to doing some research on John Dillinger to see how close the movie stays to real events. All-in-all, an entertaining film.
B

c.

