Moon

Last night Reid and I went to see Moon at the dollar theater. I love the dollar theater. It didn’t take long for us to figure out what was going on, but that was kind of the point. The movie wasn’t really about the twist, but more about how the main character dealt with this new discovery. And it worked. The movie was a bit slow, but was never boring. I guess a movie about a dude by himself on the moon is bound to be a bit slow. There were a few things we talked about after the movie that we sort of had issue with, but for the most part it was a solid film that wasn’t necessarily suspenseful, but definitely intriguing. I’d like to see it again someday, knowing what’s going to happen, and look for more clues/discrepancies. I have a feeling that I’d more than likely come out of a second viewing with more reasons not to like the film, though, so maybe I’ll just leave it alone. Either way, it was a good movie. Recommended for people who like interesting stories and can live without very much action. Oh, and the effects were quite impressive.
B

c.

