Land of the Lost

I’ll have to say that this movie was better than I was expecting… but that isn’t saying much. I’d heard so many comments about how terrible it was from people that I was expecting something horrific. It wasn’t horrific, just kind of mediocre. There were a few laugh-out-loud moments, but for the most part it was just kind of dumb/silly. I always love Danny McBride, so his parts made me laugh. Not a bust, but nothing I care to see again.
(low) C


Observe and Report

This is such a weird movie. It’s pretty much a dark comedy, but then again it’s kinda not. There are some very serious, very uncomfortable moments, which makes the whole thing kind of awkward. And I liked it. It’s not really at all like what one would expect, I guess being released around the same time as that other mall cop movie. It’s definitely not a movie I would recommend to most people, probably, but if you like really dark stuff, with some good humor splashed in, it’s worth checking out. I was pleasantly surprised.
B

c.

