Zombieland

I’d heard great things going into this one, so I was expecting it to be pretty good. I wasn’t disappointed. It was probably a little gorier than I expected… it was super gory. But it was also really funny. The main character’s rules (and titles reminding us of these rules) made for a nice backdrop to kind of tie the movie together. Woody Harrelson is great and his character is awesome. There is a superb cameo in the movie that is super random and super awesome. There were a few cheesy/silly parts that I could’ve done without, but all-in-all it was an excellent movie. Of course, you can’t help but compare this movie to Shaun of the Dead, which is definitely a better film, but this movie actually holds its own. If you can stomach the goriness, it’s definitely worth checking out.
A

c.

