Inglourious Basterds

Loved it. I have always been, and will always be a Brad Pitt fan, and he definitely didn’t disappoint. His character was hilarious and awesome. The biggest surprise, though, was Christoph Waltz as Col. Hans Landa (The Jew Hunter). He was completely amazing. Definitely one of my new favorite bad guys. I don’t even know how to describe it, he was just perfect for the role. Dude should win an Oscar. I learned while doing a little reading that this isn’t actually a remake of the 1978 movie The Inglorious Bastards, but that movie was somewhat of an inspiration. I was actually looking forward to watching the older version to see what had been changed/updated, but now that’s kind of pointless. I’m sure I’ll watch it someday anyway. Also, there is really no good reason for the wrong spelling of the words in the title (I like to think it’s the way Brad Pitt’s character would’ve spelled it). Just FYI, the movie was super gory, and it was kind of slow in parts, but not in a bad way. I really liked everything about this movie. Good, good stuff.
A

c.

