(500) Days of Summer

This was a very unique movie. And I really liked it. In a strange sort of way, it reminded me of High Fidelity. I really liked the nonlinear style. I also liked the different things they played with, like at times showing us what was going on in Tom’s (main character) head, or what he expected to happen right next to what actually happens. That will make more sense when you watch the movie. Anywho… this is a movie you should see if you get the chance.
A


The Boat That Rocked (Pirate Radio)

Great! This movie has a lot of similarities to Almost Famous (which is one of my favorites), but instead of rock ‘n roll journalism, it’s about rock ‘n roll deejays, and coincidentally co-stars Philip Seymour Hoffman, who is awesome as usual. Actually, the entire cast is amazing. There are some very funny moments, some sad moments, some intense and thrilling moments, and, of course, great music.  This movie has what is possibly the greatest soundtrack of all-time. It’s quite a long movie, but it’s good the whole way through. Definitely recommended.
A

My top ten list for 2009 keeps getting harder and harder.

c.

