This might have been the hardest year since I’ve been rating my top movies. There were so many movies that I loved. I had to stretch my top ten to top fifteen, and still feel like some of my honorable mentions deserve to be on the list. There are a few picks in the list that I know I’m probably alone on, and I feel like I’ve fallen into some sort of trap with Avatar, but I can’t really help it, it was impressive, if just mostly visually. I’ve seriously completely changed up the list probably 20 times, but here’s what I think, as of now:


15. 9


14. Up in the Air


13. I Love You Man


12. The Brothers Bloom


11. Zombieland


10. Watchmen


9. District 9


8. The Boat that Rocked (Pirate Radio)


7. The Hangover


6. Where the Wild Things Are


5. Avatar


4. Up


3. Inglourious Basterds


2. Fantastic Mr. Fox


1. Star Trek

Honorable Mentions:
500 Days of Summer
Away We Go
Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs
Coraline
Funny People
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
The Hurt Locker
The Informant!
Moon
Observe and Report
Public Enemies
State of Play
X-Men Origins: Wolverine

c.

