A Serious Man

This is a tough one. At first thought, I pretty much don’t recommend this movie. It’s really slow and pretty boring, but at it’s core it’s kind of interesting. Initially, I hated the ending, it felt like it just ended, but after looking at a couple of articles about the movie, I now understand the ending, and I like it. It somewhat redeems the movie. On a more positive note, Michael Stuhlbarg, who plays the main character, is excellent. I’ve never seen him in anything before, but I really like him and think we’ll be seeing more of him in the future. There were also a handful of quite funny moments that made the viewing easier. Like I said, this is a tough one. Kind of a love/hate thing. Sheena says my rating system makes no sense and asked me if I’d ever watch this movie again. I doubt I ever will, but I’m glad I saw it and, now that I “get it” a little more, I like it a little better. It’s still pretty boring, though.
C

c.

