Paper Heart

I’m not really sure what to think about this movie. It’s part real documentary and part fake documentary. Or at least that’s how it seems. And I kind of wish they would’ve stuck to one or the other. There is one thing I know for sure, though… Charlyne Yi (main character) bugs the crap out of me. I really like Michael Cera, and thought he was pretty funny, for the most part, but I just couldn’t really get into the story, or whatever you’d want to call it. The premise is that Charlyne doesn’t believe in love, so they go around and ask people if they believe in love and why, etc, to… convince her? I dunno. There were parts during the actual interviews that were sweet/funny/etc., which was nice. Probably my favorite scene came when Charlyne began talking to some random kinds on a playground. It was quite hilarious. For the most part this is an okay movie, but with Yi at the helm, it moves more into “meh” territory.
C-

c.

