I’ve never really been too excited about the Oscars before. I know going into it that I’m going to disagree with a lot of the winners, but this year I’ve seen way more of the movies nominated for stuff than I have in the past, so I’m actually looking forward to it.

Here’s my list of Votes/Predictions:

Best Picture:
My Vote – Inglourious Basterds
My Prediction – Avatar

Best Director:
My Vote – Quentin Tarantino for Inglourious Basterds
My Prediction – James Cameron for Avatar

Best Actor:
My Vote – George Clooney for Up in the Air
My Prediction – Jeff Bridges for Crazy Heart

Best Actress:
My Vote – Carey Mulligan for An Education
My Prediction – Sandra Bullock for The Blind Side

Best Supporting Actor:
My Vote – Christoph Waltz for Inglourious Basterds
My Prediction – Christoph Waltz for Inglourious Basterds

Best Supporting Actress:
My Vote – Anna Kendrick for Up in the Air
My Prediction – Mo’nique for Precious

Best Animated Feature Film:
My Vote – Fantastic Mr. Fox
My Prediction – Up

Best Original Screenplay:
My Vote – Up
My Prediction – The Hurt Locker

Best Adapted Screenplay:
My Vote – An Education
My Prediction – Precious

Best Cinematography:
My Vote – Inglourious Basterds
My Prediction – Avatar

Best Film Editing:
My Vote – District 9
My Prediction – Avatar

Best Visual Effects:
My Vote – Avatar
My Prediction – Avatar

And here are Reid’s Votes/Predictions.

What do you think?
c.

