2012

I didn’t expect much going into this movie, and that was smart, because I didn’t get much out of it. The plot was pretty dumb, the dialogue was terrible, and even the special effects were pretty bad for the most part. Yes, they were large and explosive and “exciting,” but they were usually just too fake. There were times that things got pretty intense, and I’d start to get a little into it, but then I’d realize what I was actually watching, or something super unrealistic would happen, and I’d quickly be taken out of it. The ending was kind of interesting, but not really fulfilling, realizing the people you were left with. I guess it wasn’t necessarily a complete waste of time. It was something to watch on a Saturday night, and we only paid a dollar for the rental, but it’s not something I’d recommend or ever watch again. So, maybe it was a complete waste of time…
D

c.

