Bad Lieutenant: Port of Call – New Orleans

This is the strangest movie I have seen in a long, long time. And I have to admit that I really enjoyed myself. Not a lot of this movie makes much sense, but it sure is entertaining and quite funny, in a very, very dark way. Nicholas Cage is about as good as he’s ever been. Nick and I have a weird relationship. I’ve always felt like I don’t like him, but I almost always really like the movies he’s in. So maybe I do like Cage, but his characters are just unlikeable? Which means he’s actually convincing? I dunno. But I do know I like him in this movie, even though his character is a horrible person. I really wouldn’t recommend this to most people, because it’s just too weird, and I don’t think many people would enjoy it, but I sure did.
A

c.

