This guy/these guys have been playing constantly in both Sheena’s car and my car for the past couple months. It’s just so fun and catchy. I know absolutely nothing about him/them. If I were to make something up, it would sound like this: “He/they have worked for years as writers for popular British children shows, making songs that are meaningful and fun, and songs that you just can’t get out of your head. He/they finally came around and decided to release a proper album for the masses, and it’s every bit as fun and catchy.” Of course, I’m sure none of that is true. As I was driving to work this morning and listening, a description came into my head that might be a little over-zealous, but I’ll share it anyway… a modern version of early Beatles. That might seem a bit blasphemous to some, understandably, but at certain parts of certain songs, I just hear it. Check it out and let me know what you think.

myspace

c.

