Hot Tub Time Machine

As much as it surprises me to say this, I really enjoyed this movie. Of course, it was ridiculous and over-the-top, but it knew that about itself and didn’t take itself seriously. There were quite a few laugh-out-loud moments. The best part of the movie was the surprise of Crispin Glover as the lodge’s bellhop. He was awesome and hilarious. Another nice surprise was Rob Corddry. I just know him from a few random bit parts in primarily bad movies, but he really stole the show here. We’ll be seeing a lot more of him. The biggest disappointment was John Cusack, whom I love. He was just boring. He didn’t seem to care about the movie at all, even though I’m pretty sure he produced it. It was definitely worth a dollar, and I’d recommend it to anyone who likes a good laugh, but who isn’t offended by some pretty rough language and such.
B

c.

