Edge of Darkness

First off, just know that I watched all these movies on a plane, so there are parts of them that I might have missed from being asked what I wanted to drink or dozing off for a minute. I watched Edge of Darkness first, though, and am pretty sure I remember all of it. And that’s a good thing, because it’s a good movie. It’s not perfect by any means, but it keeps you on the edge of your seat. And regardless of what you think about Mel Gibson as a person (you probably don’t like him), he’s super awesome in these kinds of roles. I just found out that this movie is based on a mini-series from the 80’s, which makes sense now because the movie is pretty convoluted and seems to have way too many characters, but if you can just kind of take some things with a grain of salt, it’s definitely worth checking out.
B


How to Train Your Dragon

After Edge of Darkness, there really wasn’t anything to choose from that I wanted to see, so I went with a cartoon, because they’re usually at least decent. This was better than decent. It was a good. The characters are funny and the plot is interesting. It’s got vikings and dragons and who doesn’t love that? Again, not a perfect movie, but I think pretty much anyone would like this one.
B


Clash of the Titans

Now we get to the third movie of the flight. I didn’t watch these three right in a row. I threw in a few episodes of Curb, The Office and 30 Rock, just fyi. By the time I got to this one, I was pretty wiped out. I dozed off a few times and missed a few key moments, I think, but I’m pretty sure I saw enough to know that I don’t care to ever re-watch it. The acting was silly and the plot was just kinda weird. And from what I remember, it was just boring. Again, I’m not the best judge of this one because I was really tired, but I don’t think it’d be worth your time.
D

c.