Inception

This review will be a bit hard because I don’t want to give anything away, and even if I do talk about parts in the movie, it probably won’t make sense unless you’ve seen it. So, I’ll just keep it simple: this movie is awesome. In a film world where every movie is a sequel or looks like something you’ve seen before, this is a truly original story. And a great one. And on top of an amazing story you’ve got great acting, great characters, great special effects. It’s the whole package. And it’s thought-provoking. More than anything I’ve seen in a long, long time. Christopher Nolan has always been one of my all-time favorite writter/directors (see Directors I Love from February of 2008), and this film just solidifies his legitness. I think I just made that word up, but it’s a good one for Nolan, so I’ll keep it. Feel free to use it. Without giving anything away, the ending of this movie is amazing, too. Best ending to a movie I’ve seen in quite a while. It just works. We were in a theater that was completely full, and in the last minute or two of the movie there was complete silence, and you could just feel the tension and anticipation in the air. Frankly, it was just weird. And completely awesome. So, if you can’t tell, I recommend this one. If it doesn’t top my best of 2010 list, I’ll be completely surprised, and whatever does will most likely literally make my head explode.
A

c.

