Salt

I really had no preconceived ideas about this movie, so I went into it pretty optimistic. It wasn’t a perfect movie, but it was a fun one. The plot was good, and kept you guessing, and the action was good, although very over-the-top. I think that’s my only real problem with the movie. Salt is supposed to be a real person, but some of the stunts she pulls off make her look more like a superhero. If they would’ve simplified the things she was capable of doing, I would’ve liked this movie a lot more. I did like all the twists and turns. They definitely left it open for a sequel, which I’m not sure we need, but it worked for the Bourne trilogy (far superior movies), so I guess they think it can work for them, too. Definitely worth checking out, even if it wasn’t as realistic as I would have liked.
B

c.

