Twilight: New Moon and Eclipse

Yeah, yeah. It’s been a few weeks since we watched New Moon, but I never did a review for it, and Sheena wanted to see Eclipse at the dollar theater this weekend, so I figured I’d just throw them together. These movies aren’t necessarily good, but they aren’t bad. They’re entertainment, and I don’t feel like they’re a complete waste of my time like I do about some movies. That’s pretty much all I have to say.
C


The Expendables

Terrible dialogue, less than stellar acting, decent plot, awesome action/fight scenes. That pretty much sums up the whole movie. It’s exactly what you expect it to be, although I’ll admit that the plot was quite a bit better than I was anticipating. And the fight scenes were seriously awesome. Worth checking out.
C


Grown Ups

This was the definite dud of the bunch. It was just plain dumb. All of the jokes seemed super forced, and they seemed like they were written by a 12 year old. And not in the Adam Sandler good way. Like, a 12 year old trying to make his other 12 year old friends laugh. And trying really hard. I did laugh a few times, so I can’t give it an F, but it’s a very solid D.
D


A Single Man

The redeemer of the weekend. Everything about this movie was great. I really don’t even know what to say. The acting was superb. The story was superb. The colors were superb. The music was superb. The ending was superb. And on and on.
A

c.

